Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

spacerabout us | history | admin | messages | international awards

The Walter L. Hurd Foundation (WLHF) was set-up to honor the memory of one of APQO's staunchest supporters. Its initial project was to recognize annually the world's greatest quality leaders and excellent companies.
To date, we have (2) two types of recognitions / awards; namely:
arrows Global Performance Excellence Award (GPEA)
  Walter L. Hurd Executive Medal
arrows Harrington / Ishikawa Professional Medal
arrows Miflora M. Gatchalian Professional Woman Medal
arrows Armand V. Feigenbaum Lifetime Achievement Medal
arrows Woman of the Year
arrows Prof Liu Yuanzhang Frontline Worker Quality Contribution Medal
arrows Presidents' Award of Excellence

A gold medal is awarded, based on a well-defined set of criteria, to the Walter L. Hurd Executive who is recognized for excellence in management, and to the Harrington / Ishikawa Professional for excellence in quality-related researchers or publications and/or in academic pursuits.

The Global Performance Excellence Award (GPEA) is given only to a company which had already won the national quality award in its home country and which had passed the rigorous final screening by the GPEA Council. The GPEA will, thus, set a new quality benchmark for the Asia Pacific region.